I’VE SEEN THINGS


WE HAVE MOVED: WWW.POETRY.WRR.NG

I’ve lived here long enough
I’ve seen lies told
Myth that made men rise
I’ve seen truth, with its load
Bold truth that killed many
Behold I have seen death
The mighty laid to dirt
I’ve seen birth
Life made anew
From decaying sinew
I’ve seen pains-
Held hand with life beyond lanes
I’ve seen bliss-
Tasted her lips, synced a kiss
I’ve heard dirges
Songs only sung for the dead
I’ve heard poets
Lines that fed humanity’s dearth
I’ve been blessed,
Don’t know why; I truly confess
I’ve seen true curse
Gifted men who lost their course
I’ve being with the blessed
Men who turned curses to rest

I’ve been here long enough
To know men die an’ never rise
To see slave on horseback an’ princes on foot
I’ve learnt so much
That men lose themselves
In search of someone else
I’ve seen men bleed
Cursed men blessed

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

